2023 festival

At Middle Tennessee State University, April 20-23

Contest Results

See the winners of our 2023 Undergraduate Writing Contest

2023 Bookfair

Reserve your table by April 6, 2023


Please share!

Our Board
Southern Literary Festival Cochairs Christian Anton Gerard and Jennifer Wachtel Kates
Board Co-Chairs Christian Anton Gerard and Jennifer Wachtel Kates

AY 2022–2023

Co-Executive Directors:
Christian Anton Gerard (UASF)
Jennifer Wachtel Kates (MTSU)

Jennifer Wachtel Kates (MTSU)

Vice President:
Beth Spencer (Ole Miss)

Past President:
Brandy Wilson (MUW)

Chris Hill (UTM)

Chris Hill (UTM)

Blue Mountain University Liaison:
Connor Fisher (BMC)

PR Officer:
Maia Elgin Wegmann (DSU)

Grants and Funding Officer:
Karen Golightly (CBU)

Members at Large:
Ezekiel Black (UNG)
Erin Hoover (TTU)
Nancy Kerns (BMC)
Theodore Pelton (TTU)

About Board Terms:
The offices of President and VP change according to who is hosting each year. Any other changes take place at our annual meeting at the Festival event in April.